Captain UK part 3 (Kaptain Kobold)

I fired up some Tangerine Dream this morning, and set to work on making Captain UK’s left arm. And here it is:

IMG_1224My milliput has basically dried up and given up the ghost (it is fourteen years old), but rummaging through the drawers of my painting desk I found some plumbers resin, and that worked just fine (although it smells a bit). The arm is probably a bit thicker than her other one, but if it looks too wrong when it’s fully hardened I’ll try and shave it down a little. I’m quite pleased with it, as I’ve never made an arm before, although having the other one as a guide helped.

Once the arm is fully dried, the next step will be the mask and then the hair.

http://hordesofthethings.blogspot.co.uk/2016/06/forgotten-heroes-captain-uk-part-3.html

1 thought on “Captain UK part 3 (Kaptain Kobold)”

Leave a Reply

