Captain UK part 6 (Kaptain Kobold)

Captain UK’s costume wasn’t as hard to paint as I thought, although I’m not sure I’ve got the curves of some of it quite right. However different artists seem to apply their own variations to the precise design of the costume – how far the upper white bit comes down the cleavage, for example, that I think I can be allowed the luxury of some artistic licence of my own.

IMG_1290IMG_1291IMG_1292Here she is after some tidying up of lines, plus addition of the eyes and the emblem on the mask.

IMG_1293IMG_1294And the painting completed. With hindsight I think I brought the upper red part of her costume down too far, but I’m not changing it at this stage. I refer you to the ‘artistic licence’ bit above.

IMG_1295[1]IMG_1297[1]The next stage is to varnish her, then she can be put on her perspex base and she’s all done!

 http://hordesofthethings.blogspot.co.uk/2016/06/forgotten-heroes-captain-uk-part-6.html
3 thoughts on “Captain UK part 6 (Kaptain Kobold)”

  1. Yep she sure looks the business now she’s painted, it seems you, Bryan and Mike have set the bar at a really high level, thank goodness we still have half the month left!

    Cheers Roger

    Like

Leave a Reply

