Stinkor is Done! (Mike Boynton)

I finished old Stinkor today and I am very happy with him. I ended up with a few different changes from my original concept. One was that I did not add the gun I made because it interrupted the lines of the sculpture and detracted from the overall unity and I also did not do the air lines as I felt they also did not contribute to the miniature. Also I think it looks more classic without them. I do like my air tanks and I think the armor came out nice. The colors glow because of the washes and my details came out well. I am very happy with my yellow green eyes and the face meets my expectations.

The base is my favorite part of this miniature. I used an old transformers robot head as the main structure of the base and did a mix of hot glue, sand and Milliput to make it look organic. I think it looks like part of Eternia He-Man’s world. The three creatures have been in my bits box for a long time. I heated them up and bent them into shapes that made them look like they had smelled a bad odor. I think they came out well.

Enjoy at the link:
 
Cheers,
Mike Boynton
2 thoughts on “Stinkor is Done! (Mike Boynton)”

Leave a Reply

