Sandman- Final (John Brattan)

So its time I submit the finished product. I’m in two minds about photographing my miniatures. On the one hand I keep thinking that I need a proper light box thingy that people use to make their photographs look professional. On the other hand though, I have to remember that my paint jobs don’t really warrant the expense. I’ve ended up using my smart phone and struggling with a couple of lamps, one of which causes the phone camera to strobe if not in the right place.

In any case here’s the finished product.

tripThanks again to Forgotten Heroes and particularly Roger Webb for inviting me to participate. I’ve certainly enjoyed the process and have tried to step up to the challenge. I’m pretty happy with him overall and I’m sure he’ll find a place in any pulp games I play.

BTW I did find some examples of gangsters with leg cuffs from the 1930s, but maybe not so pronounced as this guy 🙂
2 thoughts on “Sandman- Final (John Brattan)”

  1. Very, very nice, John. An excellent conversion and superb paint job. And I shouldn’t worry about the quality of your photos – I think pretty much every photo I’ve taken for my blog has been via my ‘phone. The wonders of modern technology, eh?

    Like

Leave a Reply

