(Lead) Mountain Musings – “Forgotten Heroes” June 2017 (Simon Moore)

This month’s randomly themed attempt to try and reduce my ‘ever so slightly dwindling’ collection of metal, plastic and resin miniatures has been rather waylaid as a result of the announcement by Dick Garrison and Carrion Crow that “Forgotten Heroes” is back for its second year. Collated on the ‘official’ “Forgotten Heroes” website, this particular challenge specifically encourages bloggers to create/convert “an existing figure into a costumed superhero or villain” of their choice, “from any source (be that Comic’s, TV, Film, Adverts, Toy lines, Novels basically anywhere you can think of).”

Last year, I rather optimistically attempted to complete a number of well-meaning conversions, but sadly only managed to finish my Imperator Furiosa and Vampire By Night; the latter actually being a simple “Horrorclix” repaint. This time round I plan to simply finish what I started, and have thus begun working (once again) on five “Heroclix” Lackey miniatures I have previously ‘converted’ using a dollop of grey stuff, into some of Mister Freeze’s bobble-hat wearing goons.
1 thought on “(Lead) Mountain Musings – “Forgotten Heroes” June 2017 (Simon Moore)”

  1. I always like seeing your heroclix repaints for the cops or henchmen in the Superhero AARs you do. Your Gotham cops were one of the reasons why I bought some beat cops mini’s for my own good guys group. And, thanks to your prybar-weilding goons, why I got some of my own hand weapon armed bad guy ruffians.

    Like

Leave a Reply

