Warwolf (Simon Moore)

Sticking with “Marvel Worldwide” influenced figures, I have focused much of the past few days’ hobby-time upon a conversion I’ve previously ‘engineered’ using pieces taken from a “Mage Knight” Feral Werewolf, a “Games Workshop” Space Marine, and a “Heroclix” S.H.I.E.L.D. Trooper. This miniature of the cyber-werewolf Martin Reyna was originally one of my planned submissions for last year’s “Forgotten Heroes” challenge, and even comes complete with a grey stuff sculpted utility belt, with accompanying plastic grenades and pouches.

Unfortunately, I never got to finish the former team leader of S.T.A.K.E. before the event was over, so this year I am determined to get Warwolf done. As a result I have already completed the model’s S.H.I.E.L.D. belt pouches and shoulder-guard, as well as painted/washed the anti-heroes’ torn blue uniform. Now all I need do is wash his furry torso, apply some brown dry-brushes and pick out the figure’s sharp fangs…

http://fantorical.blogspot.co.uk/2017/06/youre-all-puppets-tangled-in-strings.html

2 thoughts on “Warwolf (Simon Moore)”

Leave a Reply

