Jessica Jones (Kaptain Kobold)

In terms of the Forgotten Heroes project this is a little bit of a cheat, since I actually started this figure back in February. But it had sat at a very early stage of progress for months, and I decided to finish it as my second figure for the challenge. I think I’m allowed, since I’ve already done one original figure this month.

Jessica Jones (played by Krysten Ritter) is a cynical, hard-bitten New York private investigator, who also happens to have super-strength. As the series progresses we learn that she has a traumatic past, linked to a particularly powerful, deadly and amoral superbeing, Kilgrave, played by David Tennant.

I’m only familiar with the Jessica Jones from the TV series; here appearance in comics was well after my time. So this is the look I was basing it on:

A pretty straightforward look, really.

As a base figure I used the 3D-printed Alexandra Pryce figure I used for Jenny Everywhere last year, although I used the 28mm version this time.

I didn’t get any pictures of the initial work I did on the figure, but it involved:

(i) Trimming off all of the sci-fi clothing detail.
(ii) Cutting off her bun.
(iii) Using milliput to make a jacket, boots and some new hair
All straightforward stuff.
The finished result was this:

The painting was easy. I chose not to remove the figure from its original base, and mount it on clear perspex, because of the work I’d had to do on her boots. I also trimmed back her hair to giver her a higher forehead.

Here’s the finished Jessica.

 

I’m pretty happy with how she has turned out, although with hindsight I would have liked to have modelled her scarf as well, so the figure fitted my cosplay for Supanova. There’s still scope for giving her a camera as well.

But that’s me done with Forgotten Heroes for 2017. See you all next year.

http://hordesofthethings.blogspot.co.uk/2017/06/forgotten-heroes-jessica-jones.html

2 thoughts on “Jessica Jones (Kaptain Kobold)”

  1. This is so very impressive, I absolutely LOVE it. A Jessica Jones mini is such a cool idea, and she looks smashing too. Nice , niiice work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

