Insecticon update: (Mike Boynton)

My molds shrunk and I cast the models and the miniatures came out more than a head shorter than before. I knew the shrinkage would not be much so I was not disappointed as all my molds and casts came out well.
I cast up the three molds and used green stuff to fix up the casts minis. I had to mold the originals prone but for the second mold I cut up the 1st casts and placed all three in one mold box to shrink them a second time. I decided to also do Sound Wave’s tape robots as well becuse I would have enough  silicone to make another shrink mold.
My mix was the same as before with 30% mineral spirits. All I need to do is wait seven days for the mineral spirits to evaporate then cast, model, paint and I will be done.
Cheers,
Mike

2 thoughts on “Insecticon update: (Mike Boynton)”

  1. I’m intrigued by this project. Me cutting up and repositioning limbs pales into insignificance when placed alongside this…this…alchemy! This is the kind of thing that can get you burnt as a witch. 😉

    Great stuff, Mike. Really impressed by this.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.